Graduation Day

It has been an amazing 3 years, but I have finally graduated from the University of Southampton with a 2:1 degree in BA History. I still remember my first day in Freshers, when I arrived to halls, ill and so nervous about who I would meet and what the next few years of my life would be like. To say I met some great people would be an understatement.

I think the best way to describe graduation day would be slightly stressful and relieving once it’s over. I started off by collecting my gown and hat, and had the standard family photos.

DSCN3205 DSCN3206

And due to my parents’ awful abilities to take nice photos this is the best one we got…

DSCN3208

I think I spent most of my day being extremely nervous about tripping my way down the stairs, or making a fool of myself in front of everyone. Luckily Andy fixed my gown just before the ceremony!

DSCN3217

But luckily for me, the ceremony went perfectly as planned, there was no awkward tripping and I managed to make it through with hat, cloak and dignity still in tact.

After the ceremony (which I was quite relieved was over) I got a chance to have some pictures with history friends, who I’ve known since first year.

DSCN3213 DSCN3220

But the biggest surprise of the whole day was my boyfriend coming all the way from Canterbury to surprise me and see me on my graduation. What a cutie. (and very sneaky work from the parents)

DSCN3227

And I couldn’t go the whole day without the standard champagne pic…

DSCN3219

And the standard hat throwing…

DSCN3243

It has been the most amazing 3 years, and I would encourage anyone even think about going to uni to absolutely do it! It was the best decision I ever made and I wouldn’t change it for anything.

All the way back to September 2012.

375934_10152116372040368_500168547_n

To graduation.

DSCN3239

Leave a Reply

